The Tinne Foundation for Art, Culture and Education, South Tyrol was founded on 27th March 2018 by the Municipality of Klausen/Chiusa and the Dr. Hans und Hildegard Koester-Stiftung Dortmund.
On 6th December 2019, the Autonomous Province of Bolzano-South Tyrol (Autonome Provinz Bozen-Südtirol / Provincia autonoma di Bolzano-Alto Adige) became a Foundation member.

The children’s museum project TINNE young museum klausen is an ambitious educational and urban development project of interest for the entire province and a forward-looking initiative with sustainable potential for Klausen. After an intensive preparatory phase regarding the entity responsible for the project, the TINNE Foundation South Tyrol was founded in 2018, which now includes the municipality of Klausen, the Dr. Hans and Hildegard Koester Foundation and the Autonomous Province of Bolzano-South Tyrol. Wilhelm Obexer was appointed founding president and Maria Gasser vice president. The Foundation’s objective and purpose is the promotion of creativity in the broadest sense of the term through encounters with people working in the arts and culture, as well as through engagement with various artistic and cultural disciplines. This fosters self-confidence and tolerance, hones visitors’ powers of judgement and critical faculties, and encourages respect and solidarity towards people and ideas. This is achieved in particular by establishing and running TINNE young museum Klausen, an art, culture and educational ensemble for children, young people, adults and families in Klausen. In this context, there is a particular focus on participation and inclusion. Inspired by the artists’ colony that was based in Klausen from 1874 to 1914, the aim is to once again make the town a magnet for the creation of contemporary art. The Foundation pursues charitable purposes. It does not pursue profit-making objectives or distribute profits.

Tinne Foundation for Art, Culture and Education, South Tyrol

Registered office
Frag 1,
39043 Klausen (BZ)


Municipality of Klausen

Autonomous Province of Bolzano-South Tyrol

Marisa Giurdanella

until 2019:

Sonya Hofer

Lara Toffoli

Manfred Waldboth


Günther Schacher

TINNE Office